Edit User

Use the Modify User Profile page to Modify existing User Profiles.

How to Use This Page

  1. Select a User Profile.
  2. Edit fields, as needed.
  3. Click the Save button.

NOTE:

  • User Profiles may be deleted from this page by clicking the Delete User Profile button.
  • Removing permissions from your user account will prevent you from being able to access these features the next time you log in. Because users may add only those features they have permission to, you will not be able to add these permissions to your user account without involving another PayTrace user.

Detailed Help

Links

Change log
View details of changes made to a user profile within the past 30 days.
Change Password
Change a user's password.

Required Fields

Contact Name
Must consist of 1 to 50 alphabetic characters and should contain the user's full name.
Email Address
Must consist of a valid email address of 7 to 50 alpha-numeric characters and should contain the user's preferred email address. If the user forgets their password, their user name and password will be emailed to this address at their request.

Optional Fields

Account Status
User accounts can be disabled due to failed log ins, if this happens please mark the user as active and save the profile.
New PayTrace Accounts
Select this option if the user should be able to create PayTrace accounts.
Edit PayTrace Accounts
Select this option if the user should be able to modify PayTrace accounts in your portfolio.
Manage Reseller Account and Users
Select this option if the user should be able to make updates to your reseller account, create additional reseller user accounts, and modify reseller user accounts.
Manage Merchant Menus
Select this option if the user should be able to access the same menu options and pages that the selected merchant may see. Note that no reseller users may process new transactions for merchants.
Manage Merchant Users
Select this option if the user should be able to create and modify merchant user accounts.
View Statements
elect this option if the user should be able to view your financial statement information with PayTrace.
Read Only Reseller Account, Users, and Merchant Accounts
Select this option if the user should be able to view, but not update, your reseller account, other reseller user accounts, and merchant accounts, according to the user's previous permissions. Note that no user may see another user's password.
Read Only Merchant Menus and Users
Select this option if the user should be able to view, but not update, a selected merchant's menus, pages, and user accounts, according to the user's previous permissions. Note that no user may see another user's password and no reseller may process a new transaction for a merchant.