Store & Forward
Pro-Logo.png Basic-Logo.png

Processing a Store and Forward transaction enables a merchant to process a credit card transaction on a future date.

How to Use This Page

  1. Click on the Key Enter Card link under the Virtual Terminal Menu. In the "Transaction Type" drop down menu, you would choose "Store and Forward".
  2. Using the calendar, select the date on which the transaction will be processed. The date is an optional field, so you may choose not to assign a processing date at the time of processing the Store and Forward.
  3. After the Store and Forward has been processed, you will be taken to a confirmation page indicating that you have successfully stored this transaction. From the confirmation page, you have the options of processing another transaction, adding optional Level III transaction information, and emailing the Store and Forward transaction receipt.
  4. To delete a store and forward transaction, you would go to the "Virtual Terminal" tab, then "Store and Forward". Click on the "Delete Store & Forwards" box, then search for the transaction by either the 1. Order ID or 2, a combination of date the store and forward was created in conjunction with a partial name match, amount or last 4 of the card number in the "search text" field. Check the box next to the transaction you would like to delete and hit the "Delete" button.
  5. To edit a store and forward transaction, you would go to the "Virtual Terminal" tab, then "Store and Forward". Search for the stored transaction(s) by either the 1. Order ID or 2, a combination of date the store and forward was created in conjunction with a partial name match, amount or last 4 of the card number in the "search text" field. Check the box next to the transaction you wish to edit. You can change the amount of the transaction and/or the date on which the transaction should be processed.
  6. Because a Store and Forward transaction has not processed, it cannot be voided; only edited or deleted.

Detailed Help

Links

Order ID
Redirects you to the Transaction Details page.
Name
Redirects you to the Edit Customer Profile page.